The Orphan I Am Chronicles – 114

I have finished moving and am happy to announce that the level of stress in my life has dropped significantly. This being the 18th time that I’ve moved since 1996, this go around was a bit more difficult, the Texas heat combined with the humidity and the fact I’ve gotten older, I’m grateful my sons helped out.

I wish that I could have read more of what you all have been writing, I’ll do my best over the coming days/nights, I’m looking forward to it.

I came across this most beautiful picture while on-line, twitter to be exact, I’m not sure of its origin or who the model is or the photographer who took such a breath-taking masterpiece.

1410672488943   This reminds me of a pivotal scene in one of the stories/scripts I’ve been working on titled, Across The Way. A lone figure, standing right on the ‘edge’, with her attention outwards, somewhere beyond where most can see. We see this image and then the questions, the many questions as to whom she is? Why is she alone? With her arms folded securely in front of her, what possibly can she be thinking of? Perhaps someone who has left her, someone out far across the water, someone who decided that a life is better suited for him or her in a far away land. Maybe even still, maybe that with her back to the world, she has put something troubling to rest behind her and dreams of a future, a passion filled life else where?

Then maybe, she is a person who simply admires the beauty in the world and instead of just passing this spot by, she becomes part of it all, if only for a moment. I’m color blind, I don’t have a clue as to the color of the gorgeous gown/dress she is wearing, one that she wears so well. The photographer did a brilliant job choosing the location, positioning her and her gown just right and the perfect time of the day. But the one thing that’s missing the one thing I enjoy when I see such a profound artistic moment like this captured, is her expression.

If you look more closely you see her head tilted downward, a clue that her mind is a million miles away, lost in a thought, a thought which will allow her to see things as they are and imagine things as they could be.

I hope that all of you are well and are doing what you love, always peace , Tone

~ by tonekinchloe on September 15, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

