The Orphan I Am Chronicles – 99

One of my fav songs by Poe, Haunted. Lyrics written by, O’BRIEN, JOHN/ELIZONDO, MICHAEL/DANIELEWSKI, ANNIE DECATUR

Haunted

Come here, pretty please
Can you tell me where I am?
You, won’t you say something?
I need to get my bearings
I’m lost and the shadows keep on changing

And I’m haunted
By the lives that I have loved
And actions I have hated

I’m haunted
By the lives that wove the web
Inside my haunted head

Don’t cry, there’s always a way
Here in November
In this house of leaves we’ll pray

Please, I know it’s hard to believe
To see a perfect forest
Through so many splintered trees
You and me and these shadows keep on changing

And I’m haunted
By the lives that I have loved
And actions I have hated

I’m haunted
By the promises I’ve made
And others I have broken

I’m haunted
By the lives that wove the web
Inside my haunted head

Hallways, always
I’ll always want you
I’ll always need you
I’ll always love you
And I will always miss you

Come here, no, I won’t say please
One more look at the ghost
Before I’m gonna make it leave

Come here, I’ve got the pieces here
Time to gather up the splinters
Build a casket for my tears

I’m haunted
(By the lives that I have loved)
I’m haun, I’m haunted

By the hallways in this tiny room
The echoes there of me and you
The voices that are carrying this tune

~ by tonekinchloe on June 6, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

