The Orphan I Am Chronicles – 95

I finally crawled into bed just about 6:15 this morning, I was up late writing, then watched an episode of Orphan Black, from this season. We got quite a bit done last night, then enjoyed the absence of noise that usually accompanies a neighborhood filled with college students. Instead, we were able to hear the sound of the nights breeze, an occasional car drive by, a bat passing overhead and some music from somewhere far away.

I have a ritual that I do when I’m outside on the deck that late, I will burn my fav incense, stick after stick and can’t help but be curious as to how far the scent drifts, to which someone else could smell it? It does indeed relax me, also it helps me create the environment for me to write without distractions. Every once in awhile, we could hear someone’s wind chimes, just barely, just enough to appreciate it more as a treat, also a reminder of just how intriguing the night can be.

At some point, this area to which I enjoy to relax and let the creativity flow, will be gone. At some point we will be forced to move, as I have mentioned before, all in the name of ‘progress’ , the building of high-rise student housing to which this area DOES NOT NEED! But we enjoy what time we have left here, one day at a time or in my case, one night at a time.

If I think too much about this, I admit I become bitter, which is something  I do my best to avoid, any such negativity in my life. I have no desire to live anywhere else in this immediate area and have begun looking for a place in Austin, as I have mentioned here before.

Looking back on my time here, I can’t help but smile at the many great moments in which the neighborhood got together for something related to art or just to grill food and enjoy each others company. Ah, memories that will last, ones we all will always embrace. We all have such treasures stored away in us, the things that no one can take away, so we move on and hopefully create more such beautiful moments.

I hope that you all have a great week ahead, stress-free of coarse.

peace Tone

Our deck late at night

 

 

 

 

 

~ by tonekinchloe on May 18, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

