The Orphan I Am Chronicles – 86

Sxsw is in its ‘full steam ahead’ mode and unfortunately and sadly, a tragic accident happened late last night. A drunken male, who stole a car, decided to flee the APD- Austin Police Department and of course, a high-speed pursuit entailed, in which the drunk ran or should I say, plowed into a large crowd of people, killing two and injuring many, some 34 or more.

I’m trying hard to think of a year when something this tragic has happened at SXSW and I’m drawing a blank, it has always been one of the safest music/film festivals in the world. Unfortunately that changed late last night, people out, enjoying each other, the music-filled atmosphere, endless venues, on a beautiful clear cool night. The area where it happened, Red River, is an area where on any given night, not just at SXSW, an area where people just chill.

I’m not going to post news ads here, you can find countless reports all over the net, but I do want to say a couple of things, the loser who decided he would recklessly get behind the wheel in a drunken state, may he rot in jail and second, can anyone tell me what APD’s policy is on pursuing a suspect, albeit drunk in a stolen car through an area which the streets are used as ‘sidewalks’ during SXSW? I’m not blaming APD, but surely they have a non-pursuit policy?

My prayers go out to the victims and the families of all those effected by the irresponsible actions of one…….peace tone

~ by tonekinchloe on March 13, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

