The Orphan I Am Chronicles – 69

Happy New Years everyone in the blog universe and of course everyone else to!

I realized that I made the right decision to bring in 2014 low-key, awaking this morning with no hang over. Okay I don’t drink alcohol so that makes it easier, but still, it’s a great feeling to enjoy my iced-coffee without a nail-biting headache. I hope that who ever reads this had a great New Years celebration and made it back to your homes, safe.

I was actually hoping to enjoy New Years dining out with a friend of mine, but unfortunately I did not hear back from her until after 1 am …That’s the downside to being a non-drinker I guess.

But my plans today are rather simple, cook a healthy meal, write a bit then watch a bowl game or two and enjoy an episode or two of my fav t.v. series, The X-Files. I did get a letter yesterday from a close friend of mine who presently lives in Austin, Texas (my future destination to live) On up to about eighteen months ago, she traveled the world and we kept in touch by mail, no emails, but actual paper and pen.

We would each write each other a brief note, but then also write a separate letter from  a fictional role we both had created. Her gypsy lifestyle accented the role she had taken and mine was more a reclusive writer, also a traveler who had encountered her one time by chance at a railway station. We both enjoyed this brief writing project but it came to a halt even before she took up residence in Austin. Because she actually traveled and was seldom in any one area long, some letters I wrote to her were delivered long after she moved on.

But I am confidant that in the future we will enjoy collaborating on a script, at least I hope so. Despite the world-embracing computer/internet as a means to stay in touch. I enjoy the intimacy/romance of paper and pen with that single stamp and its reflection of the country it originated from.

Everyone have an awesome 2014, be safe and also be daring.

peace tone

~ by tonekinchloe on January 1, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

