The Orphan I Am Chronicles – 65

I managed to walk the three blocks in this sub-freezing weather to the coffee shop and attempt to get my mind off my Texas Longhorns losing in Waco to the Baylor Bears. If we would have won this game, we would have won the Big 12 championship, but unfortunately we did not so, congrats to Baylor. There, I said it.

Also, but not as unexpected, my Houston Texans have fired Gary Kubiak after a season that no one could predict. Many of the experts in the football universe had them as a favorite to contend for the super bowl, well that’s not going to happen. But on the bright side, it looks like we will get the top pick in the draft this next season.

I worked a lot of hours this week, even a double shift and the timing is greatly appreciated with the holidays approaching. I have been thinking a lot about just when I will move back to Austin, most likely by end of February, (I hope). In an attempt to warm myself up, I am enjoying a hazelnut latte, my first and it is tasty.

What a week this has been, Paul Walker’s death, Nelson Mandela’s passing at ninety-five years old, train wrecks, a nation-wide blizzard, my Longhorns losing, but at least the people around me in the area I live, all seem to be in a good mood, most likely due to the winter weather. Okay, back to my writing…..peace tone

~ by tonekinchloe on December 8, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

