The Orphan I Am Chronicles – 58

I finally broke through it, my writer’s block and let me tell you how I did it.

 

A friend of mine on Facebook was asking for ideas for a photo shoot which would take place at the beach, at night and would include some kind of light source. So as I laid in bed last night while reading, I had a thought which of course grew into a series of images, (blame this on the director side of me) which I jotted down and message her my idea on her Facebook page. My idea is as follows,

It’s a full moon, a first the only light is from that moon and also the moon’s light as it glistens off the water. We see blurred images which turn out to be people walking one in front of the other along the beach.

They noticed far out on the water, many small lights, perhaps small lamps illuminated by candles floating and moving towards the shore by the smaller waves. As they reach the shore, the people’s mood changes, they become excited as they each pick up one of the lamps, which within seconds becomes small illuminated orbs.

We now are able to see the people’s faces clearly and each person begins to hold that orb up, outstretched and over their heads. Then one by one, each person releases the orb and each one drifts upwards away from them, far out over the water. We see each person’s eye’s widen as the camera view pulls away to see a more complete picture, the orbs venturing in many different directions.

Those people now are more talkative as they now walk side by side as the scene ends.

I’m not sure why this particular request for an idea, sparked my imagination, but it did and I am very thankful. This is the way my brain, that artistic side of me works. My friend loved the idea and she wants to do something with it in the near future.

Anyway, that’s my blog for this day and my escape from the dreaded ‘writer’s block’. Now I am free again.

peace Tone

 

 

~ by tonekinchloe on November 9, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

