The Orphan I Am Chronicles – 51

Although my creative writing has been going well, for the past few weeks I have been at a ‘sticking’ point in one of my scripts titled, The Geechi. It wasn’t your typical writer’s block, but more something missing, something lacking in an important part of the story-line. But as I laid in bed, meditating and in need of sleep, it came too me, a single thought which escalated quickly, a flood of possibilities to which I felt a bit overwhelmed.

Quickly, tossing the comforter aside and while in the dark, grabbing my book-pack, my hand searching for a pen, I stretch out an arm, flick on the overhead light and begin writing, in fear of losing this possible ‘missing link’. It is somewhat funny how we can be so into something that the mere act of creating can sometimes impede one’s ability to fill in the gaps. It was only by relaxing my mind that the answer was just on the other side of the door. All I needed to do was put my mind in a state to which that door which was translucent, now appeared with a doorknob as well, Rod Serling would be proud of my creative epiphany.

So as I take this break to keep you all in the loop I am reminded that I am still far from my goal, but now a bit closer. pEaCe

~ by tonekinchloe on July 12, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

