The Orphan I Am Chronicles – 47

I was a bit careless yesterday, someone using this site decided to ‘like’ one of my post/blogs and as I was at work last night, I decided to look at the profile of the person who showed an interest in my post. So as I clicked on her profile, Eva Russo, I got a message that the profile did not exist. But little did I know, she had a link attached on her ‘like’ that allowed her to go right into my yahoo email account I had fixed to my word press blogs.

So at 8:29 last night, she or whoever sent that link to everyone in my yahoo contact list. So after getting off work and changing my passwords, I took a look at the recent activity history on my yahoo email addy. That person(s) who violated my privacy, did so from within the Ukraine.

So this morning I contacted the peeps at word press to report this, of course it was posted here for you all to kick around and within a minute, maybe two, someone was kind enough to steer me in the right direction and the means to take all the precautions to minimize this, maybe even prevent this from happening again.

It is great to see the members of this site react so quickly and I thank-you in particular , timethief …

pEaCe tone

 

 

~ by tonekinchloe on June 18, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

