The Orphan I Am Chronicles – 38

The dream I had last night,

I finally slept hard, I mean for about six hours and dreamed of life in a small trailer/rv one would pull by a pickup truck, which I had parked on a secluded beach in a far away place, away from modern technology and out my front door of that tiny rv? A perfect view of a beach and the sea beyond it.

I woke up to find myself living in the cramped space, its little windows open and the sound of the waves meeting the shore and that salty yet fresh scent that accompanies this new surrounding. I woke staring up at the ceiling, then at the small sink cluttered with dishes and I thought, I might just wash them today, while that hope quickly vanished, replaced by strange yet pleasant fragrance, one that entered the small window just above my head.

Quickly I rise and place my face in the window and there, just a few feet down the beach and thank God up wind from me, she stood ankle-deep in the water. Forcing my eyes open wider, I’m getting to my feet, reaching for my jeans all while my face, my focus was on that window and this welcome intruder just beyond. Pee, toss some water on my face, now where is that toothpaste? Within a minute or two, I exited my little place, tucked between some large granite stones, I purposely close the little metal door hard enough to draw here attention, she turns, I trip and fall into the sand.

For a split second I thought of getting up and retreating back inside, but her perfume and now her laugh steered me her way. Even from many feet away, I could describe every detail of her person, but it was not the physical details that kept me pressing forward, now it was that smile and her standing in place as I inched towards her. Debating at what point I would say hello, hi, hell anything as long as it would illicit a pleasant response from her, I approached her and introduced myself and as her hand rose from her side, I shook it and seconds later, we walked the beach, my beach.

I tried avoiding any conversation about me, but with each step we took, she began to know more and more about me and we now inched along the shore, just water the thinnest of water disappears into the sand. As the sun moved across the sky and we sat and looked out over the sea and at times, spoke nothing, yet still said a lot, my hand dropped to my side and met hers, as I thought of holding it, her thought was the same as we both fixed our hands together and just as our faces turned to meet, I awakened from my dream. I looked around my bedroom, with all its posters, books cluttered about and that fan bedside which was pointed on me, I sigh and yes disappointed.

So another day begins, I rise from my bed and smile while appreciating the brief escape and pleasure of a possible encounter, it will happen I say to myself. pEaCe tone

~ by tonekinchloe on June 4, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

