The Orphan I Am Chronicles – 32

“Dreams are the answers to questions we haven’t yet figured out how to ask.”  Fox Mulder – X Files.  Such a powerful statement made on one of the best television series ever. No doubt one can Google this and find thousands of articles, comments on it, with many, like me adding their own two cents worth.

Myself being born with a veil over my face, this quote above has a very profound meaning too me. When I was younger, much younger, I often thought of such moments of intuition as small dreams with no pinpoint answer to their meaning. But as I grew older, I found a connection between such intuitive sensations, glimpses and that of a normal period of dreaming.

It is this insight that has indeed posed more questions then answers, often leading my only response to a simple entry in one of my many journals. A brief summary of what I experienced, followed by a question to concluded that entry and then I waited for some sign that what I had experienced has actually taken place, which often it had.

I bring this topic up to hopefully promote discussion amongst others, also because one of the characters in a story I have written, ‘Across The Way’ has this very ‘gift’. I touch upon it ever so slightly, just enough to make one wonder what exist around the corner with this character, with this story? Much like the position I am in my life and which direction it is going.

Ah the complexities of one’s dream, the profound depth that one’s mind and soul ventures to when one’s body is at rest. I have a good memory so keeping a dream diary/journal bedside was never really necessary. But by jotting down tidbits of what I had just dreamed was more then enough fuel to create original stories. This coming year, 2013 is certainly going to be an artistic one for me, well I certainly hope so. I plan to keep you informed and hopefully soon I can share some good news with you all.

So look at this blog entry as more of a mere tease, with much more to come. Please have an awesome New Years! Please be safe and pass those keys off if you have been drinking…pEaCe

~ by tonekinchloe on December 29, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

