The Orphan I Am Chronicles – 31

Okay, scold me for being away far too long, but I have been quite busy. My mind has been free and more in a creative way, therefore I have been getting a lot done on my scripts. Three of which are linked to each other, the other a script from a 750 page story I wrote some years ago. So much has happened since I have last been here, we re-elected our President, some really great films have come out, Skyfall being my favorite this year. Being single, I do have more free time then I would like, but what are you going to do? lol

Thanksgiving was pretty much uneventful, by choice. My Longhorns are having a decent season and my Houston Texans are having an awesome one, Go Texans! The area I am living at used to be an area that was more, ‘art influenced’, but now, they keep tearing down the older buildings to build more and more student housing, which is not needed. You see, most apartment complexes around here are only at about 62-65 percent capacity. Let’s not forget the waste of natural resources being used to just portray an image. But this is Collegestation, I plan to escape from here very, VERY soon, with Austin being my destination.

I do hope that 2013 brings the artistic part of myself into the forefront and so that I can finally leave the rat race far behind. Of coarse I have been keeping up on my workouts, got a little job that pays me just enough, also I try and not make the same mistakes twice, lol.  I do want to add, for years I have been reluctant to expose myself, meaning my writing to the world. Endless revisions, not happy overall with the characters I’ve created, but as if something just clicked, I now look at what I have written and I ‘get it’. I do admit that some of the content is a bit profound and brutally honest, but why would I write it any other way?

I have a friend in Austin, who seems to understand me as far as my writing, moods etc. Soon I will share some of my work with her before it goes on the market. * Please note, some of what I write about I myself plan to direct in feature films, someday. Speaking of friends, unfortunately it seems I have lost a few friends due to this past election, which greatly saddens me. I truly valued their friendship and am very confused as to how differences, no matter what they are, can be greater then a bond between two that is built upon so many things greater then ‘politics’.

Anyway, I promise all of you, I will be around more and I hope you are all doing well. pEaCe

~ by tonekinchloe on November 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

