The Orphan I Am Chronicles- 30

   I had a somewhat ‘intimate’ conversation with a woman who I used to be involved with on every level. Not intimate in a sexual sense, but more the ‘I really need to open up to you’ sense. She moved away some years ago, actually she is in Barcelona, Spain. But we have managed to stay in touch, even for awhile, she flew here to visit me for two or three days. Well back to the point of this blog.

   It was late last night, about 2am which meant it was about 9am or so there. She asked was I up writing or was this one of the rare times I actually got to sleep early? A yawn and a slight laugh, I ask how she was doing? Her voice was a bit ‘troubled’ and the conversation started with this question. “Tony, do you remember that time when you said you could be happy living on a secluded beach,in a small little beach house, with the right woman and paper and pen?” Holding back a yawn, my response was, “Of coarse I remember, I remember every conversation we ever had”. With that she begins to cry.

   My heart dropped, knowing that something was troubling her and all I could immediately want was to be there, a shoulder to lean on, the friend first that we were before we became so intimately close. I asked her what was wrong? Then she replied with few words but very powerful words. Words that most people today seem to take far too lightly and for granted. This is the point in my blog which I write on, without breaking step, without hesitation and spilling my heart out and the thoughts which I want to share with you. But not today, not in this post. To do so would be a betrayal of trust, of the closest of bonds between two, love at its finest and purest.

   So I listened as she opened up, as she reached through the phone and took control of my heart and soul, as she humbled her own self and said things that she had been wanting to say for so so long. If she only saw the tears that streamed down my face, in my darkness as I listened to every word, with each breath she took, as she stressed certain words over others and for a second, I swear I could hear her heart beating.

   Yes, if I could be anywhere, anywhere in this world, in this universe, I wanted to be there with her, to comfort her, to pick her up in my arms and lay her head against my chest and simply tell her, I’m here, I am always here, while touching her breast, pointing towards her heart. But by her calling me, by my being on the other end of the phone, it was indeed the next best thing. Although we are no longer ‘a couple’ in a way we will always be. Over time we both have realized, that no one can take that away, no one.

~ by tonekinchloe on July 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

