The Orphan I Am Chronicles- 12

She is more than a woman but what one would expect or hope to find when wanting a companion which you can share your art with, in my case, my writing. Her intellect when most may be intimidated, I find refreshing and most rewarding to myself, in short, she gets me. In writing there are so many styles, a means to get the message across, appropriate words to deliver the visual and an understanding and humbleness to convey the feeling.

But do I ‘get’ her, well no, she is a woman, so complex but upon recognition of two you appreciate the ‘genius’ in writing itself, this along opens a door which I am allowed by her unselfish willingness to share her great imagination as well as life which has formed and polished the art/gifts which she wants to share, with me. Soon we will embark on a period of creativeness accompanied with truth woven within words, a give and take of improvisation, uncertain of where the next letter will lead.

Myself, my writing which is but a skeleton, framework for a bigger picture, evolves with passion, honesty, the darkness, sadness, hope that most times is below the surface, I gladly dip my brush in, so that she can visualize where I want to take the reader/audience. As I mention her as a companion, my writing companion, one which I am willing to expose what I see, what makes me tick, what bothers me and what I long for, I welcome her opinion, her critique of my work and also and most important, the art she creates herself.

I sense that this is but a spark, certain to become this ever-changing flame, wait maybe it is much more, perhaps this is the creation of new ideas, something quite original for a change? Going against the grain, steering clear of the norm, yes that’s it. This should be good, stay tuned.

~ by tonekinchloe on August 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
witchlike

Exploring wise-craft and weirdness

Adventures of The Nude Writer

Living And Loving In My Naked Little World

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Beyond Compromise - الثَّوابِت

Resistance Until Liberation & Return

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

lorellepage

Reader-to-Writer

Jamie Krug

I am the luckiest woman, mom, and wife in the world. Or am I the unluckiest...? It really depends on the day.

Venezia.

Not a writer.

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

Words of Margaux

Humor and Motivation for Writers and Other Dreamers

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

